Notable Alumni


Robin S. Anderson (MBA '97)
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, PetSmart, Inc.

Karen Atwood (MBA '92)
Executive Vice President, Service and Technology - Health Care Service Corporation

Gerald Beeson (BUS '94)
COO & Sr. Managing Director, Citadel Investment Group LLC

Ruth Brinkley (CSH '81, CSH MS '84) President & CEO of KentuckyOne Health

Ellen Bromagen (MBA '89)
First Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Frank Clark (LAS '72, JD '76)
President, Chicago Board of Education

Curtis Crawford (MBA '78)
President and CEO of XCEO, Inc.

Sebastian Cualoping (BUS '77, MBA '81)
President of Ampac International Incorporated

Richard Driehaus (BUS '65, MBA '70)
President, Driehaus Capital Management, Inc.

Victor Faraci (MUS '54)
Former Senior VP Marketing, Warner Bros.

Jack Greenberg (BUS '64, JD '68)
Former President and CEO, McDonald's U.S.A.

Kenny J. Hong (BUS '91)
Chief Financial Officer, Hefty Waste & Storage, Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Stacy Janiak (BUS '92)
Audit and Enterprise Risk Services National Managing Partner - Central Region, Deloitte

James Jenness (BUS '69, MBA '71)
Chairman, Former CEO, Kellogg Company

Carla Michelotti (LAS '72, JD '75)
EVP, Chief Legal, Governemnt, Corporate Affairs Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide

William W. Moreton (BUS '82)
Executive Vice Chairman, Panera

Diane M. Pearse (MBA '86)
Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President Finance, Garrett Brands LLC

Anne R. Pramaggiore (JD '89)
President and CEO, ComEd

Richard Rosenfield (JD '69)
Co-Founder California Pizza Kitchen

William M. Rudolphsen (MBA '89)
CFO, KMR Pharmacy Advisors

Bertram Scott (SNL '80)
Former President of US Commercial Business, CIGNA

Film, Theatre & Television

Gillian Anderson (THE '90)
Actress; Emmy Award Winner and Golden Globe Winner

Paul E. Dinello (CMN '85)
Supervising Producer, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Lourdes Duarte (CMN '99)
Co-Anchor of WGN Evening News, WGN Television

Dennis Dugan (THE '69)

Judy Greer (THE '97)
Actress, Producer, Writer

Joe Mantegna (THE '69)
Actor; Tony Award Winner

Elizabeth Perkins (THE '81)
Actress; Golden Globe Award Nominee; Emmy Award Nominee

John C. Reilly (THE)
Actor; Academy Award Nominee; Golden Globe Award Nominee

Government & Law

Hon. Anne Burke (SNL '76)
Justice, Illinois Supreme Court

Martin Castro (LAS '85)
Chairperson, U.S. Commission on Civil Rights

Richard M. Daley (LAS '65, JD '68)
Former Mayor, City of Chicago

Adriana Krnacova (MBA '09)
Mayor, City of Prague, Czech Republic


Samuel Magad (MUS '55)
Former Concertmaster & Violinist, Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Walter Parazaider (MUS '69)
Founding member & Saxophonist for the rock band Chicago

Literature & Publishing

Tony Hunter (MBA '95)
Publisher, President and CEO, Tribune Company

Timothy P. Knight (JD '90)
President, Northeast Ohio Media Group