• Coach Purnell

    In his first three seasons, DePaul head coach Oliver Purnell has brought new energy to Blue Demon men's basketball. The accomplished veteran has earned a reputation as a builder of nationally competitive programs.

  • NIT championship

    Under DePaul legend Ray Meyer's tutelage and the game-changing play of All-American George Mikan, DePaul won the 1945 NIT Championship and became a national collegiate basketball force.

  • Coach Meyer

    The name Ray Meyer captures the essence of DePaul basketball. From 1942-84, Coach Meyer amassed a record of 724-354, which included a 1945 NIT Championship and a Final Four appearance in 1979.

  • Andrea Morgan

    Khara Smith is DePaul's only three-time All-American and the only player to score 2,000 career points and collect 1,300 career rebounds. Smith led the Blue Demons to four consecutive NCAA tournaments, including the program's first Sweet Sixteen appearance in 2006.

  • Coach Bruno

    Four decades after being a starting guard on Coach Ray Meyer's teams, Coach Doug Bruno has built the DePaul women's basketball program into a perennial national power.

  • Chandler

    DePaul men's basketball has produced a number of players who have gone on to stellar pro careers. George Mikan, Mark Aguirre, Tyrone Corbin, Terry Cummings, Rod Strickland, Quentin Richardson, Bobby Simmons and Wilson Chandler are among the long list of DePaul stars who have made their mark in the pros.

A Championship Vision

Greatness seizes the moment. And the time has come for DePaul to build a new home for Blue Demon basketball. With a strong academic reputation, a vibrant Catholic urban mission, and a position of leadership in athletics and education, DePaul University is poised to return to the ranks of basketballís elite.

College basketball has never presented more high-value opportunities to market an institution, bring generations together and exemplify the values that make DePaul a leader. The time is now.