Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Us > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Leadership

Mary Finger Senior Vice President mfinger@depaul.edu (312) 362-8666
Abena Apea Associate Vice President of Advancement aapea@depaul.edu (312) 362-5788
Sara Miller-Acosta Associate Vice President of Advancement smillera@depaul.edu (312) 362-5383
Erin Moran Associate Vice President, Chief of Staff, and Campaign Director emoran@depaul.edu (312) 362-8663
Lisa Cheers Assistant Vice President, Alumni and Donor Marketing lcheers@depaul.edu (312) 362-5897
Ron Eisenstein Assistant Vice President, Advancement Services reisenst@depaul.edu (312) 362-8587
Kevin Fortwendel Assistant Vice President, Principal Gifts kfortwen@depaul.edu (312) 362-5232
Nancy Hershfield Assistant Dean for Development nhershfi@depaul.edu (312) 362-5157
Tracy Krahl Assistant Vice President, Alumni Engagement tkrahl@depaul.edu (312) 362-5577
Joel Schaffer Assistant Vice President, Special Planned Gifts jschaffe@depaul.edu (312) 362-5319
Elizabeth Soete Assistant Vice President of Development for the Performing Arts esoete@depaul.edu (312) 362-7148
Felicia Filbin Presidential Liaison ffilbin@depaul.edu (312) 362-6942
Judy Martinez Director of Operations jmarti22@depaul.edu (312) 362-8689
Office of the Senior Vice President
Felicia Filbin Presidential Liaison ffilbin@depaul.edu (312) 362-6942
Caileen Crecco Volunteer Coordinator ccrecco@depaul.edu (312) 362-6314
Dominique Simmons Executive Assistant dsimmon4@depaul.edu (312) 362-7152

Chancellor's Office

Rev. John T. Richardson, C.M. Chancellor jrichard@depaul.edu (773) 325-8712
Rev. Charles Shelby, C.M. Vice Chancellor cshelby1@depaul.edu (773) 325-8725
Geraldine P. Timm Executive Secretary gtimm@depaul.edu (312) 362-8721

Fundraising

Abena Apea Associate Vice President of Advancement aapea@depaul.edu (312) 362-5788
Sara Miller-Acosta Associate Vice President of Advancement smillera@depaul.edu (312) 362-5383
Kevin Fortwendel Assistant Vice President, Principal Gifts kfortwen@depaul.edu (312) 362-5232
Amanda Van Zee Senior Director of Development avanzee@depaul.edu (312) 362-5563
Arlene Cortez Director of Development acortez2@depaul.edu (312) 362-7424
Frank Sweis Administrative Assistant fsweis1@depaul.edu (312) 362-6310
Betsy Whitis Administrative Assistant bwhitis1@depaul.edu (312) 362-5773

Athletics

Thad Dohrn Senior Director of Development, Athletics tdohrn@depaul.edu (773) 325-1456
Sean McDonough Associate Director smcdono5@depaul.edu (773) 325-8604
Lemone Lampley Assistant Director llample1@depaul.edu (773) 325-7534
Marge Mazik Development Associate mmazik@depaul.edu (773) 325-7240

Campaigns and Fundraising Strategy

Erin Moran Associate Vice President, Chief of Staff, and Campaign Director emoran@depaul.edu (312) 362-8663

Central Giving

TJ Veneris Director of Central Giving aveneris@depaul.edu (312) 362-7428
Jennifer Long Development Officer jlong20@depaul.edu (312) 362-5234
Cheree Moore Development Associate cjacks38@depaul.edu (312) 362-5231
Chiara Montecchi Development Associate cmontecc@depaul.edu (312) 362-6389
Sara Sloan Development Officer ssloan2@depaul.edu (312) 362-0027

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Abena Apea Associate Vice President of Advancement aapea@depaul.edu (312) 362-5788
Olena Marshall Director of Development Communications omarshal@depaul.edu (312) 362-6114
Bridget McCloskey Corporate and Foundation Relations Coordinator bmcclosk@depaul.edu (312) 362-5567
Corporate Relations
Tom Nguyen Senior Director tnguy100@depaul.edu (312) 362-7171
Chris Collins Associate Director ccolli25@depaul.edu (312) 362-5162
Lauren Nichols Assistant Director lnichol9@depaul.edu (312) 362-6396
Foundation Relations
Tracy Krauchun Director, Foundation Relations tkrauchu@depaul.edu (312) 362-8972
Janet Trzaska Director, Foundation Relations jtrzaska@depaul.edu (312) 362-8930
Leti Adams Foundation Relations Specialist ladams12@depaul.edu (312) 362-7154

Major Gifts/Schools and Colleges

Driehaus College of Business
Elizabeth Hollendoner Senior Director ehollend@depaul.edu (312) 362-7163
Lisa Riley Assistant Director lriley3@depaul.edu (312) 362-7108
Caileen Crecco Volunteer Coordinator ccrecco@depaul.edu (312) 362-6314
College of Communication
Janet Trzaska Director jtrzaska@depaul.edu (312) 362-8930
College of Computing and Digital Media
Michelle Bibbs Director mbibbs@depaul.edu (312) 362-7072
College of Education
Sally Julian Associate Dean of Development sjulian@depaul.edu (773) 325-4522
College of Law
Nancy Hershfield Assistant Dean for Development nhershfi@depaul.edu (312) 362-5157
Amy Andrews Director andrewsa@depaul.edu (312) 362-5012
James Redmond Associate Director, Alumni Relations jredmon4@depaul.edu (312) 362-6065
Erin Schreur Associate Director, Development eschreur@depaul.edu (312) 362-7188
Lynnae Van Voorthuysen Administrative Assistant lvanvoor@depaul.edu (312) 362-5129
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Paula Starkey Director of Development pstarkey@depaul.edu (312) 362-6341
College of Science and Health
Paula Starkey Director of Development pstarkey@depaul.edu (312) 362-6341
School of Music
Elizabeth Soete Assistant Vice President of Development for the Performing Arts esoete@depaul.edu (312) 362-7148
Wendy Irvine Director wirvine@depaul.edu (312) 362-7135
School for New Learning
Michelle Bibbs Director mbibbs@depaul.edu (312) 362-7072
The Theatre School
Elizabeth Soete Assistant Vice President of Development for the Performing Arts esoete@depaul.edu (312) 362-7148
Wendy Irvine Director wirvine@depaul.edu (312) 362-7135

Planned Giving

Joel Schaffer Assistant Vice President, Special Planned Gifts jschaffe@depaul.edu (312) 362-5319
Andrea Wynne Senior Director awynne3@depaul.edu (312) 362-8585
Gretchen Schwartz Assistant Director gschwar2@depaul.edu (312) 362-6538
Oliver W. Debe Planned Giving and Principal Gifts Administrative Assistant odebe@depaul.edu (312) 362-6374

Stewardship and Donor Relations

Kevin Fortwendel Assistant Vice President, Principal Gifts kfortwen@depaul.edu (312) 362-5232
Kate Travnik Senior Stewardship Officer ktravnik@depaul.edu (312) 362-8672
Briana Cox Stewardship Officer bcox7@depaul.edu (312) 362-5241
Jacob Sabolo Administrative Assistant jsabolo@depaul.edu (312) 362-8820

Alumni Outreach and Engagement

Alumni Relations
Tracy Krahl Assistant Vice President, Alumni Engagement tkrahl@depaul.edu (312) 362-5577
Jennifer Kouba Director jkouba@depaul.edu (773) 325-8391
Casey Bowles Associate Director mbowles@depaul.edu (312) 362-6333
Colleen Fashing Associate Director cfashing@depaul.edu (312) 362-5593
James Redmond Associate Director jredmon4@depaul.edu (312) 362-6065
Rachel Gregoire Assistant Director rgregoi2@depaul.edu (312) 362-8090
Katelyn Doyle Assistant Director kdoyle13@depaul.edu (312) 362-5407
Emily Meisenzahl Assistant Director emeisenz@depaul.edu (312) 362-7415
John Palmares Assistant Director jpalmare@depaul.edu (773) 325-8941
Emily Pasteris Assistant Director epasteri@depaul.edu (773) 325-8535
Erika Ranallo Communication Analyst eranallo@depaul.edu (312) 362-6354
Sarah Albert Alumni Coordinator salbert@depaul.edu (773) 325-8937
Shannon McCormick Department Assistant smccorm2@depaul.edu (773) 325-8390
Annual and Special Giving
Tracy Krahl Assistant Vice President, Alumni Engagement tkrahl@depaul.edu (312) 362-5577
LaTonya Williams Director lwilli76@depaul.edu (312) 362-5844
Jessi Donaldson Assistant Director jdonald6@depaul.edu (312) 362-7107
Brian Keehner Assistant Director, Telefund bkeehner@depaul.edu (312) 362-6334
Frank Butcher Administrative Assistant fbutcher@depaul.edu (312) 362-6346

Communications

Lisa Cheers Assistant Vice President, Alumni and Donor Marketing lcheers@depaul.edu (312) 362-5897
Christian Anderson Sr. Director, Campaign Communications cander44@depaul.edu (312) 362-5459
Alisa Smith Director, Design and Communication Strategy asmit117@depaul.edu (312) 362-8230
Marilyn Ferdinand Editorial Director mferdin1@depaul.edu (312) 362-6249
Felicia Filbin Presidential Liaison ffilbin@depaul.edu (312) 362-6942
Kelsey Rotwein Associate Editor krotwein@depaul.edu (312) 362-6368
Susanna Ludwig Graphic Designer sludwig2@depaul.edu (312) 362-8087
Francis Paola Lea Graphic Designer fpaola@depaul.edu (312) 362-6331
Courtney Yoelin Graphic Designer cyoelin@depaul.edu (312) 362-5099
Melissa Smith Assistant Editor msmit134@depaul.edu (312) 362-5266
Jennifer Leopoldt Web Content Administrator jleopol1@depaul.edu (312) 362-8095

Meetings and Events

Alisha Wenc Director awenc@depaul.edu (312) 362-8468
Bridget Brassil Manager, University House bbrassil@depaul.edu (312) 362-6263
Loretta Howe Event Manager lhowe5@depaul.edu (312) 362-5655
Juan Mendez Event Manager jmendez2@depaul.edu (312) 362-7178
Anne Beerhorst Administrative Assistant abeerhor@depaul.edu (312) 362-5434

Advancement Services

Ron Eisenstein Assistant Vice President reisenst@depaul.edu (312) 362-8587
Tamara Wideman Advancement Administrative Staff Coordinator twideman@depaul.edu (312) 362-7157
Gift Processing
Mark Burns Director of Gift Processing mburns3@depaul.edu (312) 362-5651
Karin Carrero Assistant Director kcarrero@depaul.edu (312) 362-6362
Herbert Henderson Gift Data Entry Operator hhender4@depaul.edu (312) 362-6416
Nhung Vo Gift Data Entry Operator nvo6@depaul.edu (312) 362-5376
Prospect Discovery
Erin Doyle Liss Director of Prospect Discovery eliss@depaul.edu (312) 362-7167
Todd Schmitt Senior Research Analyst tschmitt@depaul.edu (312) 362-5688
Leah Reynolds Research Analyst lreynol2@depaul.edu (312) 362-8024
Paulette Scrima Research Analyst pscrima@depaul.edu (312) 362-8897
Prospect Management
Robin Schneider Director of Prospect Management rschnei4@depaul.edu (312) 362-8837
Rodney Young Prospect Data Project Coordinator ryoung@depaul.edu (312) 362-7429

Operations

Judy Martinez Director of Operations jmarti22@depaul.edu (312) 362-8689
Nancy Bosques Assistant Director nbosques@depaul.edu (312) 362-6391
Alicia Marshall Operations Assistant amarsh21@depaul.edu (312) 362-8179
Resiemarie Neubauer Receptionist rneubau1@depaul.edu (312) 362-8666



Office of Advancement
Office Location: 55 E. Jackson Blvd., 18th Floor
Mailing Address: 1 E. Jackson Blvd., Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 362-8666
Toll Free: (800) 437-1898
Fax: (312) 362-5112
Email: giving@depaul.edu

Office of Alumni Relations
Address: Alumni Center, 2400 N. Sheffield Ave., Suite 150, Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 325-8390
Toll Free: (800) 437-1898
Fax: (773) 325-2258
Email: dpalumni@depaul.edu